India vs Sri Lanka: Do or Die game for Sri Lanka, on the verge of another series loss.

Colombo: The Indians will be willing to wrap up the T20 International series against Sri Lanka in the second match.

With an easy win over Sri Lanka in the opening encounter, the Indians are expected to continue with same team unless few players are given rest considering their upcoming Test series against England. For now, it seems that the Indians main concern will be to win the Second match.

 However, there are chances of Padikkal and Gaikwad might be in place of toiling Manish Pandey.
With the kind of sublimity, he shows in IPL, Samson has failed to prove himself in international stages. The management will have a close eye on Samson in the second T20.          

 With a poor average of 13.75, Samson has been disappointing at the top order. And with the likes of Ishan, Pant, and Kl Rahul, it’s high time Samson should build his reputation in the Indian cricket team. It’s been expected that this series can be a decider for Samson’s future.

Apart from Samson, Hardik’s batting form has been a concern for the team, while his bowling has been quite decent.

Overall, Indian bowling unit has done well, where Varun is looking to lock his place in wrists spinner’s slot in presence of chahal. It is expected for chahal and Varun to be in squad for the T20 World cup.

While Srilanka is facing tough times in T20 series in the absence of power hitters.

There were few impressive performances by srilankan’s such as Asalanka, but the team was exposed during the pressure moments of the game.

The performers for the srilankan have been Hasaranga’s bowling, whereas for the Indians it is Suryakumar.

Teams (from):

India: Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan (Wicket-keeper), Sanju Samson (Wicket-keeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, K Gowtham, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Vice-captain), Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Sakariya

Sri Lanka: Sri Lanka: Dasun Shanaka (captain), Dhananjaya De Silva, Avishka Fernando, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Pathum Nissanka, Charith Asalanka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Ashen Bandara, Minod Bhanuka, Lahiru Udara, Ramesh Mendis, Chamika Karunaratne, Binura Fernando, Dushmantha Chameera, Lakshan Sandakan, Akila Dananjaya, Shiran Fernando, Dhananjaya Lakshan, Ishan Jayaratne, Praveen Jayawickrama, Asitha Fernando, Kasun Rajitha, Lahiru Kumara, Isuru Udana.