Congress releases fourth list for MP assembly polls

By Anjan Rajamani  (input from PTI News )

Congress announces its fourth list of candidates for Madhya Pradesh assembly polls on Wednesday, increasing the total number of declared candidatures to 213

According to a party statement, the Congress has fielded Ramesh Dubey from Bhind, Pravin Pathak from Gwalior South, Preeti Agnihotri from Indore-1, and Surjeet Singh Chadda from Indore-4 for the November 28 polls.

The party had announced its first list of 155 candidates on November 3 in which it renominated 46 MLAs and on the Novermber 5 it had announced the second list of 16 candidates. On November 11, Monday, the Congress announced the third list of 13 candidates. The announcement for the remaining 17 candidates is awaited.

The Congress has 57 MLAs in the current assembly and has been out of power in Madhya Pradesh since 2003. The reigning Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) government is seeking a fourth straight term.